& the schooling begins!

I am excited guys! For those of you who know me personally, you would know that I left college to move closer to my mother. I encountered a few issues as my Quebec marks did not transfer over correctly. When I moved back to Montreal I attended night school in hopes of returning into my original program. Once I applied for the job I currently have as a flight attendant I dropped out to pursue my current goal.

After all said and done… It took four years to figure out what it was I wanted to do with my life. I’ve set my goal in stone and I am now on a mission to complete it! First however, I need to re-do some of my high school courses in order to obtain the right credits! I plan on being able to apply to University by next March & start in the fall. Oh my…. I’m so excited I forgot to mention what it was I wanted to do …. Duh! I’m so silly. I want to become a teacher! I want to teach elementary school as some of my best memories were created in my bright blue classroom!

So here’s how it’s going to work! In the next few days I will receive my placement mark. I will either complete grade 10 and 11 all over again…or simply do Grade 11. Once I complete those two grades I will have the opportunity to finally do my Grade 12 Β which will give me the prerequisites to go to University. I am looking forward to starting this adventure as it will not be simple!

I currently live and work out of Toronto however I will be completing this course in Ottawa. My program only runs Tuesday and Thursday between 8AM-12PM therefore I will need to fly in and out of the city weekly!

With the help of my fellow blogger friends I am sure I will be able to handle this task!

Wishing you guys an absolutely great day !!!

-Jasmine

6 comments

  1. That’s amazing Jasmine! It’s nice to see that you haven’t given up on your dreams and are making things happen! I’m so happy for you and I’m sure everything will be great! You have a bright future ahead of you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

